Battle Muffin Club
Fellowship Faith Benevolence

 
                                                                                             
 
 
              
 
Future Events

Crowhurst Park Members' Meetings are 6.45 for 7.30 pm.
(unless noted otherwise)
 
  
News:


Debbie Masters
 
A sum of £300, raised in the "Bell" collection at the April 2017 Members Meeting has been given by Battle Muffin Club to the family of Debbie Masters - the young Mother tragically killed by a car that mounted the pavement in Battle High Street in March this year

The payment was presented by John Edmondson the Dean of Battle.
 
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Diary of Events 2018

 
Thursday 4th January 2018
Committee Meeting

 
Thursday 11th January 2018
Members Meeting at Crowhurst Park

Speaker: Malcolm Pratt "A life in Education as both Pupil and Teacher"
 
 
Saturday 13th January 2018
Combined Battle and Hastings Clubs'

Christmas Party at the Azur
 
 Thursday 1st February
Committee Meeting

Thursday 8th February 2018
Members Meeting at Crowhurst Park

Speaker: Ian Everest "Women's Land Army in Sussex"
 
 
Saturday 24th February 2018
Wine Bluffer Competition
Wynne Room, Battle Memorial Hall

Thursday 1st March 2018
Committee Meeting

Thursday 8th March 2018
Members Meeting at Crowhurst Park

Speaker: Tina Brown + crew "The Story of Gin" a performance with quiz and prizes

Saturday 17th March 2018
Chairman's Night at Powdermills Hotel


Friday 30th March 2018
Battle Marbles / Candy Floss & Roll-a-Penny


 Thursday 5th April 2018
Committee Meeting 

Thursday 12th April 2018
Members Meeting at Crowhurst Park

Speaker: Richard Griffin, personal bodyguard to Her Majesty the Queen
 
Thursday 3rd May 2018
Committee Meeting
 
Thursday 10th May 2018
Members Meeting at Crowhurst Park

Club AGM
 
16th - 21st May 2018
Leisure Club Residential Trip to Oxford

 
Sunday 27th May 2018
Mediaeval Fayre / Candy Floss & Roll-a-Penny
 
Monday 28th May 2018
Mediaeval Fayre / Candy Floss & Roll-a-Penny
 
Thursday 7th June 2018
Committee Meeting
 
Thursday 14th June 2018
Members Meeting at Crowhurst Park
Speaker: TBA

Thursday 5th July 2018
Committee Meeting

Thursday 12th July 2018
Members Bowls Evening
Dinner at Senlac

Thursday 2nd August 2018
Committee Meeting

Thursday 9th August 2018
Members Meeting at The White Hart, Catsfield

Thursday 6th September 2018
Committee Meeting

Thursday 13th September 2018
Members Meeting at Crowhurst Park
Speaker: Geoff Hutchinson on
Mad Jack Fuller 
 
Thursday 4th October 2018
Committee Meeting

Thursday 11th October 2018
Members Meeting at Crowhurst Park
Speaker: Tony Harris on World War 2
 
Thursday 1st November 2018
Committee Meeting

Thursday 8th November 2018
Members Meeting at Crowhurst Park
Speaker: Andy Thomas "A celebratory History of Christmas"
 
Saturday 24th November 2018
Battle "Lights On" / Candy Floss & Roll-a-Penny
 
Thursday 6th December 2018
Committee Meeting

Thursday 13th December 2018
Dinner Meeting / Social Evening or TBA
 
Saturday 15th December 2018
Christmas Dinner at Highwoods Golf Club

 

 
 
Guy Portelli

 














 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
Unless you drive with your eyes shut most will have noticed the new addition to the roundabout at the top end of the Town.

Battle Muffins have a link with Guy Portelli, the Tonbridge based sculptor of the statue, through the Ray Broomfield family connection. 
 
 
In January 2012 Guy gave a talk to the Battle Muffin Club Members Meeting on the subject of his Dragons Den success and the commercial market forces operating in the art world.

The club has donated £250 towards the cost of the Horse and Warriors statue which it is hoped will be a lasting reminder of the events of the 950th anniversary of the Battle of Hastings. These events have also been supported by the Club; see Fund Raising Events and Donations

  
 
 

 
 
 
 




                                                                                                         Secretary: secretary@battlemuffinclub.org